1. Once a Collection is created, its current status will be displayed here. New Collection progression will display as queued --> collecting --> collection complete, and will refresh its status automatically. If a Collection was added using incorrect login information, it will display as “unauthorized” and clickable links will be available to restart the authorization process.
2. You may rename a Collection or delete it from the Party by clicking the “edit” option here.
3. Clicking View Collected Data will direct you to the Search & Analyze page containing all collected social media information.